Obviously I ate Tapas basically every day… It’s great how affordable decent food is!

We ate at Mercado San Miguel

Jamon Iberico stand… YUM
Our food… Jamon Iberico, mix of spanish cheeses, Cava, croquetas.

I actually don’t recommend the croquetas there… they were straight up Bechamel it was hard to distinguish the different flavors. If you’re having trouble distinguishing cod & just cheese there’s a problem! The jamon was obviously amazing, as was the cava, and the different cheeses.  I’m a sucker for a good Manchego.  Alex also got a plate of sundried tomatoes, cornichons, and caper berries.  Great for breaking up the heaviness of the cheese & jamon.

Then… we ate more Tapas for dinner!

Dinner at Lateral on Calle Velazquez. Def recommended!!

The above two tapas in the foreground are solomillo.  The left has solomillo with brie, the right one has solomillo topped with caramelized onions.  My mouth is watering as I type this almost a month later (whoops!).  These dishes for so so delicious and addicting.  We were stuffed & debated ordering more.  I wasn’t a big fan of the tortilla here because it was really runny.  The patatas bravas might have been the best ones I had the whole week though! And the sangria was nice & refreshing – though its hard to mess up Sangria… Def recommend Lateral if you’re in Madrid!

