Haven’t heard of Florrie? A) she’s cute! B) she’s talented (she writes, sings, plays drums & guitar) C) she’s unsigned so you can snatch all her music for free. And I want to say she’s Swedish bc its just so easy now with exciting music from cute girls BUT she’s not… anyway enjoy this new song:

and if you like, check out this other one too (which I actually like better)…

I like it because when have you seen a drummer/lead singer?!

Which reminds me… I wish I had taken pics of the Asian Dave Grohl I saw this wkend.  I’m gonna try to explain this & its gonna be all sorts of wrong.  Random bk party imitating The Box, one of the shows was this huge black guy that could’ve easily been a drag queen but somehow was not.  He sang all about asses & had four random girls shaken their booties on stage.  (note: this party wasn’t as inappropriate as it sounds) Random & hysterical: the best booty shaker was this dorky jewish girl with glasses & a jew fro!!! Another reason I should’ve had a good camera… Anyway, for some reason this dude had a sidekick. I said it was an Asian Dave Grohl, Jj said he’s hispanic, we’re going with Dave Grohl of ambiguous ethnicity.  But also he was the most enthusiastic sidekick I’ve ever seen!! He did not stop smiling & dancing like a nut.  He was my favorite thing of the night.

So… hope you like Florrie! And if I find pics of the ambiguously ethnic Dave Grohl I’ll update & maybe it can be my first poll – Asian or Hispanic?! HA! I never claimed to be PC…

