Last week I got some bad, though not unexpected, news.  And as I’m won’t to do, I went in search of a cookie to comfort me. I decided to finally pay for a Treats Truck creation (they always have samples which I generally go out of my way to get but I had never bought anything from them).

Here’s a photo of my Oatmeal Chocolate Chip cookie:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A lil small you say? I agree! Also, I love oatmeal in my choc chip cookies but I generally just sprinkle it in the mix so I know its there but it doesn’t overwhelm.  This cookie may have crossed that line.  The chocolate though was obviously good quality semi-sweet hence what happened next…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

See, sometimes eating a choc chip cookie requires teamwork.  Like with a non-chocolate loving friend (cough cough Pumpkin).  Yes, I could’ve just bought a chocolate bar or a bag of chocolate chips, but there’s something about chocolate baked into a cookie that I love! And its not like I always pick out the chocolate, its just when I think the cookie part isn’t really worth it.  I may still try other treats from the Treats Truck but next time I’m at the office and want a choc chip cookie I’m going to Pret.

P.S. sorry for the lame/blurry photos – they’re courtesy of my old-school iPhone 3G (yea, I’m way behind)
